The Fourteenth Edition of Tata Literature Live! The Mumbai Litfest
Wednesday, October 25th to Sunday, October 29th 2023

Online : 25 - 26 Oct
On ground : 27 - 29 Oct

Smart Incubation

  • Saturday, 12th Nov
  • 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm IST
  • NCPA, Godrej Theatre

In 1991, India began making radical changes to its economic policies. Successive governments loosened state control over many sectors and began opening them up to international firms and investment, in a bid to create a market-oriented, globally competitive economy. After three decades, we have some modest success stories, but how innovative are our firms? What role has the mindset of traditional Indian businesses played? What role have policies played? What needs to be done for India to innovate and create products that make a mark globally?

Naushad Forbes’s  book The Struggle and the Promise, is on the shortlist for the Tata Literature Live! 2022 Literary Awards Business Book of the Year


Naushad Forbes

Dr. Naushad Forbes is the Co-Chairman of Forbes Marshall, a Process and Energy Efficiency company.

More Info

Private: Poornima Dore

Dr. Poornima Dore is Director, Analytics, Insights & Impact at the Tata Trusts.

More Info

Shinjini Kumar

Shinjini Kumar is one of India’s leading businesswomen in the fields of banking and finance.

More Info

Books In The Session

The Struggle And The Promise: Restoring India's Potential

  • Naushad Forbes
  • HarperBusiness

Regional Economic Diversity: Lessons from an Emergent India Hardcover

  • Poornima Dore
  • Oxford University Press


You May Also Like

Three Strings To Your Bow

  • Friday, 11th Nov
  • 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm IST

Why the market, state and society need to work together
Harish Bhat, Rohini Nilekani
Chair: Aarti Wig

Magical Mantras

  • Saturday, 12th Nov
  • 10:30 am - 11:30 am IST

How to plot your own success story
Ambi Parameswaran in conversation with R. Gopalakrishnan

  • Saturday, 12th Nov
  • 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm IST

Overcoming the systemic failures of the Indian state
M Rajshekhar, Naushad Forbes
Chair: Anuradha SenGupta

View Full Schedule