The Thirteenth Edition of Tata Literature Live! The Mumbai Litfest
Wednesday, November 9th to Sunday, November 13th 2022

Let's Turn The Page

Online : 9 - 10 Nov
On ground : 11 - 13 Nov

Sultan Padamsee Playwriting Award

Initiated in 1966 by Theatre Group Bombay, and named after their founder, the Sultan Padamsee Playwriting Awards have been among the most prestigious for English language dramatists in India. Past winners have included Gurcharan Das‘s Larins Saheb, Geive Patel’s Princes, Dina Mehta’s The Myth Maker, Cyrus Mistry’s Doongaji House, Ram Ganesh Kamatham’s Ultimate Kurukshetra and Undaunted, Vineet Bhalla’s A Farming Story, Ramneek Singh’s Parvati’s Dark Children, Satinder Chohan’s Lotus Beauty, Faezeh Jalali’s Shikhandi – The Story of the Inbetweens, Sneh Sapru’s Hello Farmaish, Bettina Gracias’s Watching You, Shiv Tandan’s A Fistful of Rupees and Riti Sachdeva’s Parts of Parts and Stitches, Mashuq Mushtaq Deen’s The Shaking Earth, Radha Menon’s Rukmini’s Gold, Prathanth Nair’s Freeing Frankenstein. Since 2016, the biennial competition has been in partnership with Tata Literature Live!

The 2022 winners will be announced live at the Tata Literature Live! 2022 Awards Ceremony on Sunday, 13th November, 2022, at 8:00pm..

2020 Recipient

The winner of the Sultan Padamsee Playwriting Award 2020 is Undaunted by Ram Ganesh Kamatham